Departments of Humanities and Social Sciences

Patan Multiple Campus is one of the most popular constitutent campus of Tribhuvan University. It occupied about 27,296 sq m area. The campus is situated at Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur of Nepal which is also known as city of Newar community.

Patan Multiple campus is a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University, it offers both Bachelors and Masters program in the faculties of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Departments of Bachelor:

  1. Bachelor of Arts (Major Subjects:Social Works, Political Science, Population, Sociology, Mathematics, Statistics, Rural Development, Economics, Home Science, Nepalbhasa,History, Buddhist Studies and so on.
  2. Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)

Departments of Masters:

  1. Masters of Nepali
  2. Masters of English
  3. Masters of Sociology
  4. Masters of Anthropology
  5. Masters of Rural Development
  6. Masters of Population Studies
  7. Masters of Economics